2010 ROLEX 24 NASCAR Drivers

The Rolex 24 celebrates its 48th Anniversary this weekend, January 30-31, with the running of its 2010 race at Daytona International Speedway. 2009 Rolex 24 Winner Derek Johnston received his place amongst the races competitors by way of his win in last years competition.

Among those racing will be 8 NASCAR Drivers to include the 2009 Sprint Cup Champion, Jimmie Johnson. Johnson, driving with GAINSCO/Bob Stallings Racing, will face drivers such as 2x winner Juan Pablo Montoya. Racing with Juan will be Jamie McMurray and Max Papis in the TELEMEX/Target/ Chip Ganassi Racing Team Car with entry, Felix Sabates.

Other NASCAR drivers include AJ Almendinger who will be driving for Michael Shank Racing in No. 6 Ford Riley Daytona Prototype of Brian Frisselle, Mark Patterson and Michael Valiante. These drivers will be driving for the charity effort “Every Lap Counts”. Per-lap pledges will be based on the total number of race laps completed by all four race cars in both races and donations can be made now at www.EveryLapCounts.com.

Also, other NASCAR drivers in this prestigious race will include Paul Menard on the team “Spirit of Daytona”, Bobby LaBonte, NASCAR’S 2000 Sprint Cup Champion in the TRG Porsche, and NNS ROTY candidate Colin Braun on the Krohn Racing Team.

The race is scheduled for January 30-31 and this season winner’s prize will be a driver’s seat in the 2011 Rolex 24 At Daytona.
2010 ROLEX 24 NASCAR Drivers 2010 ROLEX 24 NASCAR Drivers Reviewed by Lindi Bess on Friday, January 29, 2010 Rating: 5