2010 Drive for Diversity Lineup Announced

The seventh NASCAR Drive for Diversity class was announced during Speedweeks in Daytona, Florida. The 11-member class of female and minority drivers will be relocated to Charlotte, North Carolina for "academy-style" development as they race in NASCAR's K&N Pro Series and the Whelen All-American Series in identically-prepared cars from Revolution Racing.

The following drivers will race in the K&N Pro Series:
  • Mackena Bell - Carson City, Nevada
  • Ryan Gifford - Winchester, Tennessee
  • Paul Harraka - Wayne, New Jersey
  • Sergio Pena - Winchester, Virginia
  • Darrell Wallace Jr. - Mobile, Alabama

These drivers will race in the Whelen All-American Series:

  • Jessica Brunelli - Hayward, California
  • Michael Cherry - Valrico, Florida
  • Katie Hagar - Damariscotta, Maine
  • Rebecca Kasten - Mequon, Wisconsin
  • Megan Reitenour - Miamisburg, Ohio
  • Jason Romero - Cameron Park, California

The 11-member team will be featured in the upcoming television series "Changing Lanes," dveloped in conjunction with NASCAR Media Group; the show will air this summer on BET.

Logo: NASCARmedia

2010 Drive for Diversity Lineup Announced 2010 Drive for Diversity Lineup Announced Reviewed by Paula on Monday, February 15, 2010 Rating: 5