JGR teammates lock up front row for Stater Bros. 300

Joey Logano won the pole position during today's qualifying session for the Nationwide Stater Bros. 300 at Auto Club Speedway. Logano posted the fastest time of 39.717 (181.283 mph), beating Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Kyle Busch for the top starting spot in the second race of the season.

Logano will share the front row with Busch, who ran a qualifying time of 40.021 (179.906 mph) for the outside pole.

The Stater Bros. 300 will be televised live today at 5:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2. Green flag is scheduled for 5:46 p.m. ET.

The starting lineup for today's race will be as follows:

1. Joey Logano  
2. Kyle Busch
3. Brian Scott*  
4. Carl Edwards  
5. Greg Biffle  
6. John Wes Townley  
7. Brian Vickers  
8. Kevin Harvick  
9. James Buescher*  
10. Trevor Bayne  
11. David Reutimann  
12. Steve Wallace  
13. Brad Keselowski  
14. Brendan Gaughan  
15. Justin Allgaier  
16. Joe Nemechek  
17. Paul Menard  
18. Colin Braun*  
19. Mike Wallace  
20. Jason Leffler  
21. Jason Keller  
22. Dennis Setzer  
23. Mark Green  
24. Eric McClure  
25. Kevin Lepage  
26. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.*      
27. Scott Lagasse Jr.      
28. John Borneman III  
29. Parker Kligerman*  
30. Willie Allen  
31. Danny Efland  
32. Kelly Bires  
33. Derrike Cope  
34. Michael Annett  
35. Tony Raines  
36. Danica Patrick  
37. Michael McDowell  
38. Josh Wise+  
39. Kenny Wallace+  
40. Robert Richardson Jr.+  
41. Brian Keselowski+  
42. Mike Bliss+  
43. Scott Riggs  

+Set by owner points

*Rookie of the Year contender

Failing to make the race were Morgan Shepherd, Danny O’Quinn, Stephen Leicht, Johnny Chapman, Andy Ponstein and Jeremy Clements.
JGR teammates lock up front row for Stater Bros. 300 JGR teammates lock up front row for Stater Bros. 300 Reviewed by Admin on Saturday, February 20, 2010 Rating: 5