Saturday, June 26, 2010

Keselowski Takes Pole, Patrick to Start 25th: New England 200 – New Hampshire Motor Speedway (NNS)

2010 NHMS June NNS qualifying Danica Patrick Tony Eury Jr With a time of 29.376 seconds (129.657) Brad Keselowski will start from the pole position for Saturday's New England 200 from New Hampshire Motor Speedway. This will be Keselowski’s third pole of the 2010 season and his sixth in 120 Nationwide Series starts.

Although he qualified for the race Payton Sellers in the #25 will not race in the event. It was determined the the team used unapproved fuel. The #39, driven by Charles Lewandoski, will take the final starting position.

Defending race winner Kyle Busch will start in the 4th position with media darling Danica Patrick starting 25th.

The New England 200 will be televised on ESPN at 2:30 p.m. with green flag scheduled for 3:46 p.m.
The full starting lineup is as follows:
  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Carl Edwards
  3. Kevin Harvick
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Justin Allgaier
  6. Steve Wallace
  7. Joey Logano
  8. Austin Dillon
  9. Justin Lofton
  10. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  11. Michael McDowell
  12. Reed Sorenson
  13. Jason Keller
  14. Jason Leffler
  15. Colin Braun
  16. Brendan Gaughan
  17. Elliott Sadler
  18. Trevor Bayne
  19. Paul Menard
  20. Kevin Swindell
  21. Mike Bliss
  22. Tayler Malsam
  23. David Gilliland
  24. Joe Nemechek
  25. Danica Patrick
  26. Mark Green
  27. Brian Scott
  28. Sean Caisse
  29. Danny O’Quinn Jr.
  30. Josh Wise
  31. Kenny Wallace
  32. Tony Raines
  33. Morgan Shepherd
  34. Willie Allen
  35. Dennis Setzer
  36. Brian Keselowski
  37. Mike Wallace
  38. Michael Annett
  39. Jonny Chapman
  40. Eric McClure
  41. Robert Richardson Jr.
  42. Brad Baker
  43. Charles Lewandoski
Photo Credit: Jim McIsaac/Getty Images:  Danica Patrick talks with crew chief Tony Eury Jr. during NASCAR Nationwide Series qualifying Saturday at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, N.H. Patrick qualified 25th for the New England 200.


Post a Comment