#18 Crew Wins Pit Road Award at AAA 400

Kyle Busch's Crew Captures NASCAR Sprint Cup Pit Road Award At Dover

Kyle Busch's pit crew claimed the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award in Sunday's AAA 400 Sprint Cup race (Sept. 26) at Dover International Speedway.

It was the third Tissot win of the season for the No. 18 crew, which moved into a three-way tie for second place in the Tissot standings. Jeff Gordon's No. 24 crew continues to lead with four wins.

The weekly-winning crew receives $5,000 from Tissot plus a Tissot V8 Quartz Chronograph watch. The team with the most Tissot Pit Road Precision Award wins at the completion of the 36-race schedule will receive a $105,000 bonus plus Tissot watches for the over-the-wall crew members and driver.

The Joe Gibbs Racing team finished 1-2-3 in the Tissot pit road competition in Dover with Busch's No. 18 Interstate Batteries Toyota spending the least amount of time on pit road - 254.478 seconds. Denny Hamlin's No. 11 FedEx Toyota was second (255.463) and coming in third was Joey Logano's No. 20 Home Depot Toyota (257.578).

The No. 18 over-the-wall crew consists of: Nick Odell (front-tire changer), Brad Donaghy (front-tire carrier), Jake Seminara (rear-tire changer), Kenny Barber (rear-tire carrier), Jeff Fender (jackman), Tom Lampe (gasman), Jason Hinson (catch can). The team's pit crew coach is Mike Lepp and the crew chief is Dave Rogers.

"I'm real proud of this Interstate Batteries / M&M's over-the-wall gang," said Rogers. "They've been extremely fast and reliable all year. The Tissot Pit Road Precision Award is a testament to their speed, but their talent goes far beyond that. They are a fun group of guys to work with, they keep their egos in check, and they thrive on pressure. These guys are the real deal and are instrumental in the success of this race team."
Post credited to PaddockTalk NASCAR News
#18 Crew Wins Pit Road Award at AAA 400 #18 Crew Wins Pit Road Award at AAA 400 Reviewed by Lindi Bess on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 Rating: 5