2010 Chase Field Set

Crack open a bottle of champagne and have a celebration victory lane style. The 2010 Chase for the Sprint Cup Series Championship has been set. And Denny Hamlin is the new points leader after the points reset.

Claiming victory in Saturday night’s race at Richmond International Raceway Hamlin secured the first spot over defending series Champion Jimmie Johnson. Maybe all those people who predicted Hamlin as the favorite at the beginning of the season were right, or maybe they weren’t. The next 10 weeks will determine the outcome. Anyone else excited?

Here are your Chase contenders. Who is your pick?
  1. Denny Hamlin    5060
  2. Jimmie Johnson 5050
  3. Kevin Harvick     5030
  4. Kyle Busch       5030
  5. Kurt Busch        5020
  6. Tony Stewart     5010
  7. Greg Biffle         5010
  8. Jeff Gordon        5000
  9. Carl Edwards     5000
  10. Jeff Burton         5000
  11. Matt Kenseth     5000
  12. Clint Bowyer      5000
Stay tuned for the next 10 weeks as the ladies of Skirts and Scuffs bring you exciting coverage for the 2010 Chase.
2010 Chase Field Set 2010 Chase Field Set Reviewed by Katy Lindamood on Saturday, September 11, 2010 Rating: 5