Finalists for Most Popular Driver Announced

logo Minneapolis, Minn. (September 13, 2010) - Just like drivers trying to get into the chase for the championship, racing fans took it down to the wire to get their favorites in as finalists for the NASCAR® National Motorsports Press Association (NMPA) Hamburger Helper® Most Popular Driver Award. Voting for the full field of drivers is now over and the top 10 vote-getters move on to the "playoff" round of voting.

The 10 finalists are, in alphabetical order: Kyle Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Carl Edwards, Jeff Gordon, Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Bobby Labonte and Tony Stewart.

In conjunction with the top-10 announcement, the campaign also announces the "Hamburger Helper Most Passionate Fan Contest." The winner will receive a trip for two to Las Vegas and the opportunity to help present the NMPA Hamburger Helper Most Popular Driver Award to the winning driver at the end of the season in December.

To enter, fans must submit a 15- to 30-second video by October 20 on, demonstrating why they are Helpers' number-one fan. The top five submissions will be posted on the website on October 25, where fans will vote to choose the winner. Submissions will be judged on passion for the Hamburger Helper brand, originality and creativity, and clarity.

Meanwhile, race fans can continue to vote once a day for one of the top 10 Most Popular Driver finalists. The vote count has been reset to zero, so it's anybody's race to win. Voting will conclude November 22 at 11:59 PM CT and the winner will be announced at the NASCAR® NMPA Myers Brothers Luncheon in December in Las Vegas with the help of the winner of the "Hamburger Helper Most Passionate Fan Contest."

"The vote campaign is driven by the fans, so why not involve them in the award ceremony itself?" asked Jeff Fuller, marketing manager for Hamburger Helper. "Racing fans are very passionate, so it's going to be fun to watch these video submissions to see how creative they can be."

Last season, Dale Earnhardt Jr. earned his seventh consecutive Most Popular Driver Award, which is administered by the NMPA. Only Earnhardt Jr. and Bill Elliott have won the award seven consecutive times since its inception in 1953.

Hamburger Helper has been making dinner easy for 40 years and is proud to sponsor the NASCAR® NMPA Most Popular Driver Award. Voters are not only encouraged to vote every day for their favorite driver, but are also reminded that Hamburger Helper is a fast and easy race-day meal for the entire family.

For more information on contest details or to vote on the NASCAR® NMPA Hamburger Helper Most Popular Driver Award, visit
Finalists for Most Popular Driver Announced Finalists for Most Popular Driver Announced Reviewed by Admin on Monday, September 13, 2010 Rating: 5