Keselowski Takes Pole for Sylvania 300

Brad Keselowski, driver of the No. 12 Penske/AAA Dodge, won the pole for Sunday's Sylvania 300 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. This is the first pole position for the Rochester Hills, Mich., native with a 28.515-second lap (133.572 mph).

Being a non-Chaser, will he be one of the drivers to keep the Chasers on their toes, or will someone else who is not in the race for the Cup? Behind Keselowski with a lap of 28.538 (133.464 mph) is Clint Bowyer, the driver of the No. 33 Cheerios/Hamburger Helper Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet.
With this being the first race in the Chase for the Cup of 2010, what kind of surprises will we get from the racers, the track and the different teams?

The Sylvania 300 at New Hampshire will be broadcast Sunday at 1 p.m. ET on ESPN. Green flag is scheduled for 1:15 p.m. ET.

The following is the starting lineup for the Sylvania 300:

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Clint Bowyer
  3. Tony Stewart
  4. Jamie McMurray
  5. Juan Pablo Montoya
  6. A.J. Allmendinger
  7. David Reutimann
  8. Paul Menard
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Carl Edwards
  11. David Ragan
  12. Kurt Busch
  13. Jeff Burton
  14. Greg Biffle
  15. Sam Hornish, Jr.
  16. Martin Truex, Jr.
  17. Jeff Gordon
  18. Casey Mears
  19. Elliott Sadler
  20. Regan Smith
  21. Kasey Kahne
  22. Denny Hamlin
  23. Marcos Ambrose
  24. Ryan Newman
  25. Jimmie Johnson
  26. Mark Martin
  27. Kevin Harvick
  28. Scott Speed
  29. Robby Gordon
  30. Dave Blaney
  31. Joey Logano
  32. Dale Earnhardt, Jr.
  33. Matt Kenseth
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. Joe Nemechek
  36. Mike Bliss
  37. Reed Sorensen
  38. Michael McDowell
  39. David Gilliland
  40. Travis Kvapil
  41. Tony Raines
  42. Andy Lally
  43. Bobby Labonte
Keselowski Takes Pole for Sylvania 300 Keselowski Takes Pole for Sylvania 300 Reviewed by Unknown on Friday, September 17, 2010 Rating: 5