Sprint Cup Race Lineup: McMurray Takes Pole for Pepsi Max 400

The number 1 McDonald’s Chevrolet driven by Daytona 500 and Brickyard 400 Champion Jamie McMurray leads the pack at the Auto Club Speedway capturing the pole for both races at the track in the 2010 season with a lap of 38.859 (185.285 mph.).  You think that McDonald’s will be fueling the race tomorrow for the team with the power in the ECR engines?  Also on the front row is the No. 19 Reynolds Ford driven by Elliott Sadler with a lap only -0.185 behind McMurray with a lap of 39.044 (184.407 mph.).

This is the fourth race in the Cup for the Chase for the 2010 season, this is also the last race in the Chase for the track, what kind of records will be made?  Will a chaser or non-chaser win, if it is a chaser will it be one of the three whom have already won?  Greg Biffle who won the race at Kansas Speedway last weekend lead the first of two practices today with a lap of 181.837 mph.  Going to be a fun race, good luck to the all the drivers tomorrow!

For all your NASCAR coverage on television tomorrow check out ESPN at 2 p.m. EST for NSCS Countdown and all of the racing action at 3 p.m. for the NSCS Pepsi Max 400 in which the green flag is scheduled to drop at 3:16 p.m..
  1. Jamie McMurray
  2. Elliott Sadler
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Juan Pablo Montoya
  5. Kasey Kahne
  6. Martin Truex, Jr.
  7. Greg Biffle
  8. Jimmie Johnson
  9. Dale Earnhardt, Jr.
  10. Joey Logano
  11. Mark Martin
  12. Casey Mears
  13. Clint Bowyer
  14. Ryan Newman
  15. Jeff Burton
  16. Kyle Busch
  17. Jeff Gordon
  18. David Ragan
  19. Regan Smith
  20. Carl Edwards
  21. Kevin Harvick
  22. Tony Stewart
  23. David Reutimann
  24. Paul Menard
  25. Brad Keselowski
  26. Marcos Ambrose
  27. Reed Sorensen
  28. Michael McDowell
  29. Scott Speed
  30. A.J. Allmendinger
  31. J.J. Yeley
  32. David Gilliland
  33. Jason Leffler
  34. Denny Hamlin
  35. Joe Nemechek
  36. Landon Cassill
  37. Sam Hornish Jr.
  38. Kurt Busch
  39. Dave Blaney
  40. Travis Kvapil
  41. Kevin Conway
  42. Andy Lally
  43. Bobby Labonte
Sprint Cup Race Lineup: McMurray Takes Pole for Pepsi Max 400 Sprint Cup Race Lineup:  McMurray Takes Pole for Pepsi Max 400 Reviewed by Unknown on Saturday, October 09, 2010 Rating: 5