Saturday, October 30, 2010

Trucks Pole Report: Hornaday Wins Pole for Mountain Dew 250

HornadayPoleOctDega Ron Hornaday takes the pole for the Mountain Dew 250 at Talladega Superspeedway with a lap of 52.839 (181.230 mph.) in his No. 33 E-Z-Go 2Five Street Legal Vehicle Chevrolet for KHI.  Just behind Hornaday on the grid is Jason White -0.093 behind in the No. 23 / Pursuit Channel Toyota. 

"People say that Ron Hornaday is a short-track driver, and to come to Talladega and sit on the pole is so cool," Hornaday said. "There are only four tracks I haven't won at, and Talladega is one of them. I want to get that off my check list, just like I got this one off my list with the pole here. It's pretty awesome."

For all of the race coverage you can head on over to SPEED at 3 p.m. EST with the Set Up at 2:30, after last years Halloween spectacular you just never know what you will get this year!  Happy Halloween from Talladega and enjoy the race!
  1. Ron Hornaday
  2. Jason White
  3. Austin Dillon
  4. Ken Schrader
  5. Aric Almirola
  6. Chris Fontaine
  7. Ricky Carmichael
  8. Johnny Sauter
  9. James Buescher
  10. Todd Bodine
  11. Matt Crafton
  12. Grant Enfinger
  13. David Starr
  14. Narain Karthikeyan
  15. Timothy Peters
  16. Mike Skinner
  17. Justin Lofton
  18. Kyle Busch
  19. Craig Goess
  20. Max Papis
  21. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  22. Mario Gosselin
  23. Donnie Neuenberger
  24. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  25. Tony Jackson Jr.
  26. Ryan Sieg
  27. Mike Garvey
  28. Justin Hobgood
  29. Norman Benning
  30. Mike Harmon
  31. Brent Rayner
  32. Andy Lally
  33. John Jackson
  34. Bryan Silas
  35. Dominick Casola
  36. Jerick Johnson


Post a Comment