Thursday, December 2, 2010

Champion's Week events to be streamed lived on NASCAR.com

Can't make it to Las Vegas to catch the Champion's Week activities? Well, what happens in Vegas doesn't have to stay in Vegas. NASCAR.com will be streaming Thursday's and Friday's events live for those of us fans unable to travel to Sin City.

Now we can watch today's NMPA Myers Brothers Awards Luncheon, which includes the presentation of the Most Popular Driver Award, determined by fans' votes; the Victory Lap, when the top 12 drivers in points take over the Vegas Strip; and After the Lap, when the drivers sit down for a question-and-answer session. Fans can even watch a live chat with Miss Sprint Cup and five-time Sprint Cup champion Jimmie Johnson prior to Friday's end-of-the-year banquet.

The following is the schedule of live-streamed events with links:

THURSDAY:
2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT: NASCAR NMPA Myers Brothers 2010 Awards Luncheon at The Bellagio: http://www.nascar.com/multimedia/webcast/generic/

6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT: NASCAR Victory Lap on the Las Vegas Strip: http://www.nascar.com/multimedia/webcast/media_conference/

7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT: NASCAR After The Lap at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino (Same link as NASCAR Victory Lap) http://www.nascar.com/multimedia/webcast/media_conference/ (Also listen to NASCAR After The Lap live on SIRIUS/XM NASCAR Radio Channel 128.)

FRIDAY:
4:30-4:45 p.m. ET/1:30-1:45 p.m. PT: Miss Sprint Cup Live Video Chat with five-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson: http://www.nascar.com/multimedia/webcast/cup/

0 comments :

Post a Comment