Pole Report: DRIVE4COPD 300

Qualifying for Saturday's DRIVE4COPD 300 was held Friday with Clint Boywer (49.773 seconds/180.821 MPH) capturing the pole.  Landon Cassill starts alongside Bowyer, who will pilot the #33 for Kevin Harvick Inc. Teammates Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Danica Patrick will be in row two, with Justin Allgaier rounding out the top-5. 

With a time of 49.867 seconds (180.480 MPH) Patrick was on the provisional pole until Landon Cassill took the track recording a time of 49.834 seconds (180.600 MPH). Although Earnhardt, who earned the pole for Sunday's Daytona 500 was fast, his time of 49.836 seconds (180.592 MPH) was only good enough for third. 

This is Bowyer's second pole at Daytona International Speedway.

Saturday's Nationwide race should be very exciting and full of Whoa’s and Ahh’s. Let’s go racing boys!

The following is the complete starting lineup for Saturday's DRIVE4COPD 300 from Daytona International Speedway:

  1. Clint Bowyer 
  2. Landon Cassill
  3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  4. Danica Patrick
  5. Justin Allgaier
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Trevor Bayne
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Carl Edwards
10. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
11. Brian Scot
12. Brad Keselowski
13. Michael Annett
14. Tony Stewart
15. Aric Almirola
16. Reed Sorenson
17. Sam Hornish Jr.
18. Joe Nemechek
19. Elliott Sadler
20. Kasey Kahne
21. Steve Wallace
22. Jason Leffler
23. Bobby Santos
24. Shelby Howard
25. Kenny Wallace
26. Michael Waltrip
27. Mike Wallace
28. Jeff Green
29. Jeremy Clements
30. Mike Bliss
31. Josh Wise
32. Kelly Bires
33. Donnie Neurenberger
34. Eric McClure
35. Patrick Sheltra
36. Todd Bodine
37. Kevin Lepage
38. Robert Richardson Jr.
39. Morgan Shepherd
40. JR Fitzpatrick
41. Derrike Cope
42. Scott Wimmer
43. David Starr

Failed to qualify: Brett Rowe, Jennifer Jo Cobb
Pole Report: DRIVE4COPD 300 Pole Report: DRIVE4COPD 300 Reviewed by Lacy Page on Saturday, February 19, 2011 Rating: 5