Pole Report: Lucas Oil 150 (NCWTS)

Bowyer celebrates his 2010 Phoenix win: Todd Warsaw/Getty Images for NASCAR
 Last fall when the Camping World Truck Series headed to Phoenix Clint Bowyer was the driver who left with the trophy. This season, although the race has moved from November to February, Bowyer is once again poised for a win. Bowyer, who will be driving the #2 for Kevin Harvick Inc., beat out Austin Dillon for the pole.

With a time of 26.876 seconds (133.949 MPH) Bowyer set a new track qualifying record.

Friday night's television coverage of the Lucas Oil 150 begins with The SetUp on Speed at 7:30 p.m. and the green flag sceduled for 8:18 p.m.

Starting grid:

  1. Clint Bowyer
  2. Austin Dillon
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Ron Hornaday
  5. David Mayhew
  6. Matt Crafton
  7. Todd Bodine
  8. Johnny Sauter
  9. Cole Whitt
  10. Joey Coulter
  11. Timothy Peters
  12. Brendan Gaughan
  13. Clay Rogers
  14.  Justin Johnson
  15. David Starr
  16. Greg Pursley
  17. Jason White
  18. Max Papis
  19. Dusty Davis
  20. Parker Kligerman
  21. Brad Sweet
  22. Nelson Piquet
  23. Ryan Sieg
  24. Justin Lofton
  25. Johanna Long
  26. Ricky Carmichael
  27. Justin Marks
  28. Miguel Paludo
  29. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  30. Shane Sieg
  31. Craig Goess
  32. BJ McLeod
  33. Travis Kvapil
  34. Chase Mattioli
  35. Norm Benning
  36. Mike Skinner
Failed to qualify: James Buescher, Brent Raymer, Tayler Malson, Chris Eggleston, Rick Crawford 
Pole Report: Lucas Oil 150 (NCWTS) Pole Report: Lucas Oil 150 (NCWTS) Reviewed by Katy Lindamood on Friday, February 25, 2011 Rating: 5