Kyle Busch wins the Crown Royal Presents the Matthew and Daniel Hansen 400

Todd Warshaw/Getty Images for NASCAR

Joe Gibbs Racing swept the weekend, Denny Hamlin won Friday night's Nationwide race and teammate Kyle Busch added to the trophies by winning Saturday's Crown Royal Presents the Matthew and Daniel Hansen 400. Together, the pair of Busch and Hamlin led 7 different times for a total of 273 laps - that's more than 68% of the laps raced in the 400-lap race.

Busch (who will be celebrating his 26th birthday on Monday) claimed his second Sprint Cup victory of the season and his sixth top-10 finish in the 2011 season thus far. This was Busch's 21st career Cup win and also his third at Richmond International Raceway.

The short track drama definitely come into play as sparks flew between Ryan Newman and Juan Pablo Montoya. The first caution of the race, lap 107, was a result of Newman getting into Montoya (just barely clipping him) and resulting in Juan getting loose and his back end sliding into the wall, causing heavy damage. A while later, all was forgotten? Maybe not, as they always say racers never forget! An accident on lap 238 brought out a caution and the tempers between the two drivers. Montoya had gotten into Newman. Newman expressed concern on his radio by saying, "I can't believe they aren't going to black flag that 42 car. … I'm going to take care of it after the race." Immediately following the race, Newman did go to the NASCAR hauler to question their action with this call. No word on what was said.

With 100 laps to go we saw a huge crash involving the cars of Jeff Gordon, Clint Bowyer, Matt Kenseth, David Reutimann, Mark Martin, Paul Menard, Kurt Busch, Jamie McMurray and David Gilliland. It all started with Matt Kenseth and Clint Bowyer fighting over the same space (it is a short track, small spaces) and Bowyer got into Kenseth, who then got loose and claimed Jeff Gordon and the list above. Gordon struck the inside retaining wall, which had no SAFER barrier where he hit, and reported that it "knocked the wind out of me a little bit."
Drew Hallowell/Getty Images for NASCAR
In the end, it was a fuel mileage race, drivers being told to conserve or late pit strategy to get them enough fuel to finish the race. But Kyle and crew chief Dave Rogers had just enough fuel to finish, although he did have to be pushed to Victory Lane.

Race Results:
1. Kyle Busch
2. Denny Hamlin
3. Kasey Kahne
4. David Ragan
5. Carl Edwards
6. Clint Bowyer
7. AJ Allmendinger
8. Jimmie Johnson
9. Tony Stewart
10. Brian Vickers
11. Joey Logano
12. Kevin Harvick
13. Dave Blaney
14. Mark Martin
15. Greg Biffle
16. Jeff Burton
17. Regan Smith
18. Jamie McMurray
19. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
20. Ryan Newman
21. Matt Kenseth
22. Kurt Busch
23. Marcos Ambrose
24. Bobby Labonte
25. David Gilliland
26. Andy Lally
27. Martin Truex Jr.
28. Casey Mears
29. Juan Pablo Montoya
30. Travis Kvapil
31. David Reutimann
32. Ken Schrader
33. Tony Raines
34. David Stremme
35. Robby Gordon
36. Brad Keselowski
37. Paul Menard
38. Landon Cassill
39. Jeff Gordon
40. Michael McDowell
41. Mike Skinner
42. Joe Nemechek
43. J.J. Yeley

Up next on the schedule: Showtime Southern 500 from Darlington, Saturday, May 7, at 7 p.m. ET on your local FOX station.
Kyle Busch wins the Crown Royal Presents the Matthew and Daniel Hansen 400 Kyle Busch wins the Crown Royal Presents the Matthew and Daniel Hansen 400 Reviewed by Unknown on Sunday, May 01, 2011 Rating: 5