Friday, May 20, 2011

Pole Report: Kyle Busch wins pole for 2011 Sprint All-Star Race

Credit: Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images for NASCAR

After 3 laps and a mandatory 4 tire pit stop, the No. 18 team proved their dominance as Kyle Busch claimed the pole position for the Sprint All-Star Race. Busch with a speed of 135.916 mph will be joined on the front row by Clint Bowyer.

1. Kyle Busch
2. Clint Bowyer
3. Greg Biffle
4. Carl Edwards
5. Mark Martin
6. Tony Stewart
7. Kasey Kahne
8. Juan Pablo Montoya
9. Jamie McMurray
10. Ryan Newman
11. Jimmie Johnson
12. Jeff Gordon
13. Matt Kenseth
14. Kevin Harvick
15. Denny Hamlin
16. Kurt Busch
17. Regan Smith
18. David Reutimann
19. Showdown Winner
20. Second place car in showdown
21. Fan vote winner

Tune into the Sprint All-Star Race on SPEED at 7pm EST. Don't miss the actions under the lights at Charlotte Motor Speedway...$1 million dollars is on the line and as they say, checkers or wreckers!


Post a Comment