NNS: Keselowski claims the final checkered flag at LOR

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. dominated..and I do mean dominated the final Kroger 200 race from Lucas Oil Raceway, only to see the win vanish in just the final 4 laps.

The race was relatively incident free (only 5 cautions; 2 of which were for debris) until an accident at lap 177 involving the cars of Steven Wallace, Michael Annett and Tim Andrews. The cameras missed the cause of the Annett and Andrews portion of the wreck but Wallace made contact with Buescher and wiggled, ending up in the wreck with Annett and Andrews.  All three cars were destroyed and a red flag was displayed to clean up the debris.

Stenhouse lead a race high 189 laps and was contending for the win when he and Keselowski got into a shoving match,  With 4 laps to go, Stenhouse Jr led the restart, only for another caution to come out after Elliott Sadler spun and wrecked. With 2 to go and a green-white-checkers finish, Keselowski was leading after a pass on Stenhouse and several times of rubbing and making contact. Keselowski went onto led the final laps with Stenhouse close on his bumper. After the white flag the 11 car of Brain Scott spun but no caution was thrown and the race remained under green flag conditions. Keselowski went on to collect the checkered flag.  

In his post race interview Stenhouse said that Keselowski was just better than him on the restarts. 

Race Results:
  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. James Buescher
  3. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Carl Edwards
  6. Jason Leffler
  7. Joe Nemechek
  8. Drew Herring
  9. Reed Sorenson
  10. Michael McDowell
  11. Mike Bliss
  12. Kenny Wallace
  13. David Stremme
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. Brian Scott
  16. Elliott Sadler
  17. Steven Wallace
  18. Jeremy Clements
  19. Josh Wise
  20. Blake Koch
  21. Eric McClure
  22. Derrike Cope
  23. Timmy Hill
  24. Tim Schendel
  25. Matt Frahm
  26. Fain Skinner
  27. Justin Allgaier
  28. Trevor Bayne
  29. Michael Annett
  30. Steven Wallace
  31. Tim Andrews
  32. Morgan Shepherd
  33. Jeff Green
  34. Dennis Setzer
  35. Mark Green
  36. Danny O’Quinn Jr.
  37. Johnny Chapman
  38. Mike Harmon
  39. Scott Wimmer
  40. Charles Lewandoski
  41. Chase Miller
  42. Jennifer Jo Cobb
NNS: Keselowski claims the final checkered flag at LOR NNS: Keselowski claims the final checkered flag at LOR Reviewed by Unknown on Saturday, July 30, 2011 Rating: 5