NSCS Pole Report: Ragan wins the Brickyard 400 pole

Who will be the driver to bend over at the start/finish line and kiss the bricks? Well after qualifying it looks like David Ragan will be in contention after his pole winner qualifying lap.

Running a Ned Jarrett paint scheme this weekend,
Ragan poses with Jarrett for his pole award.
Credit: Tom Pennington/Getty Images for NASCAR

Ragan ran a lap of 49.18 seconds (182.994mph) will be joined on the front row by Kasey Kahne.

  1. David Ragan
  2. Kasey Kahne
  3. Jimmie Johnson
  4. Kurt Busch
  5. Brad Keselowski
  6. A.J. Allmendinger
  7. Juan Pablo Montoya
  8. Jeff Gordon
  9. Matt Kenseth
  10. Carl Edwards
  11. Casey Mears
  12. Mark Martin
  13. Jeff Burton
  14. Denny Hamlin
  15. Paul Menard
  16. Jamie McMurray
  17. Bobby Labonte
  18. Greg Biffle
  19. Kevin Harvick
  20. Joey Logano
  21. Marcos Ambrose
  22. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  23. Ryan Newman
  24. Tony Stewart
  25. Trevor Bayne
  26. Clint Bowyer
  27. Regan Smith
  28. David Reutimann
  29. Kyle Busch
  30. Martin Truex Jr.
  31. Brian Vickers
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. Dave Blaney
  34. Scott Speed
  35. Michael McDowell
  36. Joe Nemechek
  37. David Gilliland
  38. Mike Skinner
  39. Andy Lally
  40. T.J. Bell
  41. Robby Gordon
  42. Mike Bliss
  43. Terry Labonte
Failing to qualify on time: David Stremme, Travis Kvapil,  Erik Darnell,  J J Yeley and Scott Wimmer

Tune into the historic Brickyard 400 on ESPN tomorrow at 1pm est.
NSCS Pole Report: Ragan wins the Brickyard 400 pole NSCS Pole Report: Ragan wins the Brickyard 400 pole Reviewed by Unknown on Saturday, July 30, 2011 Rating: 5