Kurt Busch wins the NNS Zippo 200 at The Glen

The Busch brothers were the stars of the show at the Zippo 200 NASCAR Nationwide Series race from Watkins Glen International. If you name was not Busch, lucky laid elsewhere on the twists and turns of The Glen.

Kurt Busch started on pole, subbing for his recovering teammate Brad Keselowski and went onto win the race after leading four times for a total of 37 laps. Brother Kyle led 3 times for 48 laps. The Busch brothers were the only race leaders throughout the entire 85 lap race.

The race also boasted the fewest caution laps ever, only 5 laps under yellow, following the No. 14 of Eric McClure stalling on track and then for an accident with McClure and the No. 39 of Casey Roderick.

Race Results:
  1. Kurt Busch
  2. Jimmie Johnson
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Carl Edwards
  6. Paul Menard
  7. Ron Fellows
  8. Aric Almirola
  9. Trevor Bayne
  10. Elliott Sadler
  11. Joe Nemechek
  12. Justin Allgaier
  13. Reed Sorenson
  14. Brian Scott
  15. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  16. Steven Wallace
  17. James Buescher
  18. Jason Leffler
  19. Michael Annett
  20. Mike Wallace
  21. Tim George Jr.
  22. Mike Bliss
  23. Alex Kennedy
  24. Jeremy Clements
  25. Casey Roderick
  26. Kyle Kelley
  27. Tomy Drissi
  28. Josh Wise
  29. Blake Koch
  30. Derrike Cope
  31. Timmy Hill
  32. Kenny Wallace
  33. Dennis Setzer
  34. Morgan Shepherd
  35. Eric McClure
  36. Jason Bowles
  37. Andrew Ranger
  38. JR Fitzpatrick
  39. Dan Clarke
  40. Mark Green
  41. J.J. Yeley
  42. TJ Bell
  43. Jeff Green
Kurt Busch wins the NNS Zippo 200 at The Glen Kurt Busch wins the NNS Zippo 200 at The Glen Reviewed by Unknown on Saturday, August 13, 2011 Rating: 5