Pole Report: Brian Scott wins first Nationwide pole

It has been a weekend of firsts at Chicagoland Speedway this weekend; Steve Arpin won his first pole in the Camping World Truck Series, now Brian Scott has won his first career pole in the Nationwide series in 70 Nationwide Series starts. He had a lap time of 30.552 seconds at a speed of 176.748. Up until today, his best start was third at Auto Club Speedway in 2010. Brad Keselowski, Paul Menard, Ryan Truex, and Elliott Sadler round out the top five.

1. Brian Scott
2. Brad Keselowski
3. Paul Menard
4. Ryan Truex
5. Elliott Sadler
6. Aric Almirola
7. Sam Hornish Jr.
8. Joey Logano
9. Trevor Bayne
10. Carl Edwards
11. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
12. Reed Sorenson
13. Justin Allgaier
14. Mike Bliss
15. Kenny Wallace
16. Jason Leffler
17. Steve Wallace
18. Jeremy Clements
19. Michael Annett
20. David Stremme
21. Mike Wallace
22. Kasey Kahne
23. Jamie McMurray
24. Blake Koch
25. Kevin Conway
26. Timmy Hill
27. Johnny Chapman
28. Matt Carter
29. Scott Wimmer
30. Scott Riggs
31. J.J. Yeley
32. Joey Gase
33. Josh Wise
34. Mark Green
35. Dennis Setzer
36. Robert Richardson Jr.
37. T.J. Bell
38. Carl Long
39. Derrike Cope
40. Chase Miller
41. Eric McClure
42. Morgan Shepherd
43. Danny O’Quinn Jr.

Who did not make it:
Angela Cope
Brian Keselowski
Jennifer Jo Cobb
Tim Andrews

Television schedule:
Dollar General 300 Powered by Coca Cola- 3:30 PM ET Saturday on ESPN 2
Pole Report: Brian Scott wins first Nationwide pole Pole Report: Brian Scott wins first Nationwide pole Reviewed by Holly Machuga on Saturday, September 17, 2011 Rating: 5