"Rowdy" Busch Earns 12th NCWTS Pole

Busch earned his 12th career NCWTS pole today.
Credit: Geoff Burke/Getty Images for NASCAR

Kyle Busch earned the Keystone Light Pole Award for the F.W. Webb 175 setting a track-record lap for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series with a time of 28.917 seconds and a speed of 131.175 mph.

This season, Busch has 10 top-10 starts. In seven races at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, this is Busch’s second pole and overall 12th pole in 99 NCWTS starts.

Kevin Harvick who will start alongside Busch has earned six top-10 starts in six races at NHMS. This is his seventh top-10 start in the 2011 season.

This was a first for Joey Coulter who earned his first top-10 start at NHMS qualifying third. Completing 19 races this season, this is Coulter’s 11th top-10 start.

Harvick and Busch are unable to compete for position in the point standings. Coulter currently sits seventh in the standings in what is his rookie season in the NCWTS.

Rounding out the rest of the top-five were Austin Dillon and Ron Hornaday, Jr. who are second and fifth in the standings respectively.
"Rowdy" Busch Earns 12th NCWTS Pole "Rowdy" Busch Earns 12th NCWTS Pole Reviewed by Unknown on Saturday, September 24, 2011 Rating: 5