Saturday, October 29, 2011

NCWTS Pole Report: Crafton sets new track record at Martinsville

Matt Crafton won the pole award for the Kroger 200 and set a new track record with a lap of19.653 seconds (96.352mph), breaking Jack Sprague's record of 96.327 mph held since 2008. Crafton will be joined by Ron Hornaday Jr. on the front row 
when the green flag drops today at 2pm est on SPEED.

Startling lineup:

  1. Matt Crafton
  2. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Johnny Sauter
  5. James Buescher
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Todd Bodine
  8. Justin Lofton
  9. Timothy Peters
  10. Austin Dillon
  11. Miguel Paludo
  12. Joey Coulter
  13. Cale Gale
  14. Elliott Sadler
  15. Max Papis
  16. Parker Kligerman
  17. Ryan Sieg
  18. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  19. Cole Whitt
  20. Clay Rogers
  21. Jeff Agnew
  22. David Starr
  23. Ricky Carmichael
  24. Max Gresham
  25. Josh Richards
  26. Jason White
  27. Matt Lofton 
  28. Brendan Gaughan
  29. Grant Enfinger
  30. Johanna Long
  31. Tyler Tanner
  32. TJ Duke
  33. Norm Benning
  34. Blake Feese
  35. Mike Garvey
  36. Bryan Silas
Failing to qualify: Jennifer Jo Cobb and Charlie Vest 

Tune into the race setup today at 1:30 pm est and the racing gets underway at 2pm est. 
Who will be taking home the Ridgeway grandfather's clock, time will tell. 


Post a Comment