NASCAR By the Numbers: The finals

Well race fans – the season is over. The 2011 season is in the History books and boy, it was a great season.

From all the first-time winners, to the drama and controversies and to the season finale nail biters; the 2011 season had it all.

For one last time – let’s see how the points ended as the checkered flag dropped at Homestead.

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series:

Credit: Jerry Marland/Getty Images for NASCAR
Congratulations to Austin Dillon, winner of the 2011 NCWTS Championship!

Austin Dillon
Johnny Sauter 6
James Buescher 29
Ron Hornaday Jr. 50
Timothy Peters 56
Todd Bodine 85
Joey Coulter 92
Matt Crafton 103
Cole Whitt 124
Nelson Piquet Jr. 135
Parker Kligerman 160
Brendan Gaughan 175
David Starr 185
Justin Lofton 201
Jason White 206

NASCAR Nationwide Series:
Credit: Chris Graythen/Getty Images for NASCAR
Congratulations to Ricky Stenhouse Jr, the 2011 Nationwide Series champion!

Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
Elliott Sadler 45
Justin Allgaier 117
Aric Almirola 127
Reed Sorenson 160
Jason Leffler 194
Kenny Wallace 259
Brian Scott 275
Michael Annett 278
Steven Wallace 301
Trevor Bayne 329
Mike Bliss 395
Mike Wallace 445
Joe Nemechek 467
Jeremy Clements 526

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series:

"Smoke" gets a taste of the victory.
Credit: Chris Trotman/Getty
Images for NASCAR
Congratulations to Tony Stewart, winner of the 2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup championship.

Tony Stewart
Carl Edwards 0
Kevin Harvick 58
Matt Kenseth 73
Brad Keselowski 84
Jimmie Johnson 99
Dale Earnhardt Jr. 113
Jeff Gordon 116
Denny Hamlin 119
Ryan Newman 119
Kurt Busch 141
Kyle Busch 157
Clint Bowyer 1356
Kasey Kahne 1362
A.J. Allmendinger 1390

It’s been a great season and on behalf of Skirts and Scuffs, thank you for ridin’ shotgun with us.
NASCAR By the Numbers: The finals NASCAR By the Numbers: The finals Reviewed by Unknown on Monday, November 21, 2011 Rating: 5