Pole Report: All Roush top-3 at Texas Motor Speedway

Greg Biffle won the pole for the AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway with a time of 27.873 seconds at a speed of 193.736. This is Biffle’s ninth career pole and third this season. Teammates David Ragan and Matt Kenseth fill the second and third positions respectively. Other notables are points leader Carl Edwards (7th) and past champion Jimmie Johnson (11th).

1. Greg Biffle
2. David Ragan
3. Matt Kenseth
4. Paul Menard
5. Tony Stewart
6. David Reutimann
7. Carl Edwards
8. Brad Keselowski
9. Kasey Kahne
10. Regan Smith
11. Jimmie Johnson
12. Marcos Ambrose
13. Trevor Bayne
14. Kurt Busch
15. Juan Pablo Montoya
16. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
17. Kyle Busch
18. Clint Bowyer
19. Martin Truex Jr.
20. Brian Vickers
21. Kevin Harvick
22. Jamie McMurray
23. Jeff Gordon
24. Ryan Newman
25. Joey Logano
26. A.J. Allmendinger
27. J.J. Yeley
28. Denny Hamlin
29. Landon Cassill
30. Mark Martin
31. Jeff Burton
32. Bobby Labonte
33. Casey Mears
34. David Gilliland
35. Michael McDowell
36. Dave Blaney
37. Mike Bliss
38. Mike Skinner
39. Scott Speed
40. Joe Nemechek
41. Travis Kvapil
42. Geoffrey Bodine
43. Andy Lally

Who did not make it:
Reed Sorenson
David Stremme
David Starr

Television schedule:
Practice- 9:30 AM ET Saturday- Speed
Practice- 11:00 AM ET Saturday ESPN 2
AAA Texas 500- 3 PM ET Sunday ESPN and RaceBuddy
Pole Report: All Roush top-3 at Texas Motor Speedway Pole Report: All Roush top-3 at Texas Motor Speedway Reviewed by Holly Machuga on Friday, November 04, 2011 Rating: 5

No comments