NSCS Pole Report: Kahne gets first pole with Hendrick

Credit: Tom Pennington/Getty Images for NASCAR
After a rough start to the season, Kasey Kahne is back on top on the scoreboard. With a lap of 28.35 seconds, 190.456 mph, Kahne earned the pole for Sunday's race and has now has qualified his way into the 2013 Budweiser Shootout. This is his 23rd pole in 291 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races. His last pole came in September 2011 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Joining Kahne on the front row, Las Vegas native Kyle Busch.

Starting lineup:
  1. Kasey Kahne
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Kevin Harvick
  4. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Tony Stewart
  8. Joey Logano
  9. Greg Biffle
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Matt Kenseth
  12. Kurt Busch
  13. Mark Martin
  14. AJ Allmendinger
  15. Marcos Ambrose
  16. Jeff Gordon
  17. Denny Hamlin
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Jamie McMurray
  20. Brad Keselowski
  21. Carl Edwards
  22. Jeff Burton
  23. Brendan Gaughan
  24. Bobby Labonte
  25. Trevor Bayne
  26. Paul Menard
  27. Aric Almirola
  28. Regan Smith
  29. Juan Pablo Montoya
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. David Reutimann
  32. Casey Mears
  33. Josh Wise
  34. David Gilliland
  35. David Ragan
  36. J.J. Yeley
  37. Travis Kvapil
  38. Dave Blaney
  39. Michael McDowell
  40. Joe Nemechek
  41. Ken Schrader
  42. Timmy Hill
  43. David Stremme
Failing to qualify: Robby Gordon and Scott Riggs

Tune in: The Kobalt Tools 400 airs live on FOX at 2:30pm ET on Sunday, March 11.
NSCS Pole Report: Kahne gets first pole with Hendrick NSCS Pole Report: Kahne gets first pole with Hendrick Reviewed by Unknown on Friday, March 09, 2012 Rating: 5