Saturday, March 31, 2012

NSCS Pole Report: Kasey Kahne wins 2nd pole of the season

Kasey Kahne won his second pole of the season for Sunday’s Goody’s Fast Relief at Martinsville today. He had a lap of 19.50 seconds at 97.128 mph. Kevin Harvick, polesitter for the Camping World Truck Series race this afternoon is on the outside pole. Denny Hamlin, Clint Bowyer, and Ryan Newman round out the top-5.

Here is the starting lineup:
1. Kasey Kahne
2. Kevin Harvick
3. Denny Hamlin
4. Clint Bowyer
5. Ryan Newman
6. Brian Vickers
7. Brad Keselowski
8. Kyle Busch
9. Jeff Gordon
10. Joey Logano
11. Paul Menard
12. Marcos Ambrose
13. Martin Truex Jr.
14. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
15. Tony Stewart
16. Bobby Labonte
17. Regan Smith
18. Jeff Burton
19. Aric Almirola
20. Jamie McMurray
21. Matt Kenseth
22. Jimmie Johnson
23. Michael McDowell
24. David Ragan
25. Casey Mears
26. Greg Biffle
27. AJ Allmendinger
28. Carl Edwards
29. David Reutimann
30. Josh Wise
31. Landon Cassill
32. Juan Pablo Montoya
33. Scott Riggs
34. Travis Kvapil
35. Reed Sorenson
36. Ken Schrader
37. Joe Nemechek
38. David Gilliland
39. David Stremme
40. Kurt Busch
41. Hermie Sadler
42. Dave Blaney
43. JJ Yeley- will race, Tony Raines did not pass inspection.

Who did not make it:
Mike Bliss
Scott Speed
Tony Raines- qualified, but car did not pass inspection. Will not race Sunday.

Television schedule:
Goody’s Fast Relief 500 at Martinsville- 12:30 p.m. ET Sunday on FOX


Post a Comment