Saturday, April 14, 2012

NCWTS Pole Report: Nelson Piquet Jr. wins first pole

Nelson Piquet Jr. won the pole for Sunday’s Good Sam Roadside Assistance 200 at Rockingham Speedway with a lap of 24.933 seconds at 144.387 mph. This is his first pole in the Camping World Truck Series. The top-three is rounded out by rookie Paulie Harraka and Timothy Peters.

Here is the starting lineup:
1. Nelson Piquet Jr.
2. Paulie Harraka
3. Timothy Peters
4. Jason Leffler
5. Brad Sweet (Kasey Kahne will drive tomorrow)
6. Parker Kligerman
7. Todd Bodine
8. Matt Crafton
9. Grant Enfinger
10. Johnny Sauter
11. Dakoda Armstrong
12. Ty Dillon
13. Cale Gale
14. Ross Chastain
15. Max Gresham
16. James Buescher
17. Joey Coulter
18.Chad McCumbee
19. Justin Lofton
20. John Wes Townley
21. David Starr
22. Ron Hornaday Jr.
23. Miguel Paludo
24. Caleb Holman
25. John King
26. Tyler Young
27. Jeb Burton
28. Jason White
29. Timothy George Jr.
30. Brennan Newberry
31. Bryan Silas
32. Ryan Sieg
33. Chris Cockrum
34. Johnny Chapman
35. Norm Benning
36. Jeff Agnew

Who did not make it:
Jennifer Jo Cobb
Wes Burton
Clay Greenfield
Brian Weber
Chris Fontaine

Television schedule:
Good Sam Roadside Assistance 200 at Rockingham Speedway- 12:30 p.m. ET Sunday on SPEED


Post a Comment