Monday, June 11, 2012

Blazing Start: Biffle Advances To Round 2 Of The Drive for the Cover Campaign

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (June 11, 2012) – Greg Biffle is off to a memorable start in this 2012 season.

First, he occupies the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series points lead for 11 consecutive weeks. And now, he takes down five-time champion Jimmie Johnson in Round 1 of the NASCAR The Game: Inside Line “Drive for the Cover” Facebook campaign by a scant one percent margin of victory.

Round 1 of the tournament saw several very close matchups, leading to some fascinating pairings in Round 2, which begins today.

Marcos Ambrose led all drivers in total voting as he advances to Round 2 to face Denny Hamlin, who edged out past series champion Bobby Labonte. Below are the head-to-head matchups for Round 2, which includes a rematch of last year’s exciting championship battle between Carl Edwards and Tony Stewart:

Dale Earnhardt Jr. vs. Martin Truex Jr.
Kyle Busch vs. Danica Patrick
Tony Stewart vs. Carl Edwards
Denny Hamlin vs. Marcos Ambrose
Greg Biffle vs. Mark Martin
Kasey Kahne vs. Kevin Harvick
Jeff Gordon vs. Matt Kenseth
Ryan Newman vs. Brad Keselowski

The campaign will continue to let NASCAR fans vote in a bracketed tournament that is hosted entirely on NASCAR The Game’s Facebook page, and can be easily accessed at

Voting for Round 2 of the “Drive for the Cover” campaign begins today with five weeks remaining in the campaign to select the driver who will adorn the cover of NASCAR The Game: Inside Line. Here is the voting schedule, which culminates in July:

MAY 24 – Voting Opens (32 drivers)
JUNE 10 – First Round Closes (16 drivers)
JUNE 17 – Second Round Closes (8 drivers)
JUNE 24 – Third Round Closes (4 drivers)
JUNE 30 – Fourth Round Closes (2 drivers)
JULY 15 – Final Round Closes (Champion)

Visit to participate in the “Drive for the Cover” campaign.

NASCAR The Game: Inside Line video trailer is available at


Post a Comment