Saturday, July 21, 2012

NCWTS Pole Report: Lofton continues to impress, winning pole at Chicagoland

Since winning at Charlotte, Justin Lofton's No. 6 team is impressing as they sit second in points before the green flag tonight. Winning the pole with a lap of 31.007, Lofton knocked Joey Coulter off the pole by a mere 0.028 seconds. Rounding out the top 5 are Ty Dillon, last week's winner Timothy Peters and Jason Leffler.

The startling lineup:
  1. Justin Lofton
  2. Joey Coulter
  3. Ty Dillon
  4. Timothy Peters
  5. Jason Leffler
  6. Brendan Gaughan
  7. Todd Bodine
  8. Cale Gale
  9. Matt Crafton
  10. Miguel Paludo
  11. James Buescher
  12. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  13. Jason White
  14. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  15. Johnny Sauter
  16. John Wes Townley
  17. Parker Kligerman
  18. Paulie Harraka
  19. Ross Chastain
  20. Dakoda Armstrong
  21. David Starr
  22. Rick Crawford
  23. Bryan Silas
  24. Ryan Sieg
  25. Clay Greenfield
  26. Jeff Green
  27. Dennis Setzer
  28. Chad McCumbee
  29. C.E. Falk
  30. Chris Jones
  31. Blake Koch
  32. Johnny Chapman
  33. Chris Fontaine
  34. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  35. T.J. Bell
  36. Norm Benning
Failing to qualify: Mike Harmon and Chris Lafferty 

Of note: Johnny Sauter (missed drivers meeting) and both David Starr and Timothy Peters (due to engine changes) will be dropping to the rear of the field. 

Tune into the race tonight on SPEED at 7:30 pm EST.


Post a Comment