Saturday, July 28, 2012

NSCS Pole Report: Denny Hamlin leads the field at the Brickyard

Racing at the Brickyard - those words evoke lots of emotions for drivers and fans alike. To win at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, your name becomes part of NASCAR history as you and your team bow down and kiss the bricks. Denny Hamlin's No. 11 team now has an added advantage during tomorrow's Curtiss Shaver 400 after winning the pole award. With a lap of  49.244 seconds, 182.763 mph, Hamlin is joined on the front row by Carl Edwards.

The starting lineup:

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Carl Edwards
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Greg Biffle
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Paul Menard
  9. Jeff Gordon
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Ryan Newman
  12. Juan Pablo Montoya
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Regan Smith
  15. Kasey Kahne
  16. Jamie McMurray
  17. Martin Truex Jr.
  18. Trevor Bayne
  19. Mark Martin
  20. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  21. Jeff Burton
  22. Brad Keselowski
  23. Marcos Ambrose
  24. Sam Hornish Jr.
  25. Casey Mears
  26. David Stremme
  27. Kevin Harvick
  28. Tony Stewart
  29. Bobby Labonte
  30. Travis Kvapil
  31. David Gilliland
  32. Dave Blaney
  33. Clint Bowyer
  34. Michael McDowell
  35. Scott Speed
  36. Josh Wise
  37. David Ragan
  38. Stephen Leicht
  39. Landon Cassill
  40. Mike Skinner
  41. Scott Riggs
  42. J.J. Yeley
  43. Ken Schrader
Failing to qualify: Mike Bliss, Reed Soreson and Joe Nemechek 

Tune in to the race on Sunday at noon on ESPN, green flag is at approx. 1:19 pm ET.


Post a Comment