NNS Pole Report: Trevor Bayne wins fifth career pole

Trevor Bayne won the Nationwide Series pole at Bristol with a lap of 15.833 seconds at 121.190 mph. This is Bayne‘s fifth Nationwide Series pole and first this year. The top-five consists of Joey Logano, Brian Scott, Austin Dillon, and Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

Danica Patrick spun on her first lap, but managed to salvage the car for a 35th starting position for tonight’s race.

Here’s the lineup:

1. Trevor Bayne
2. Joey Logano
3. Brian Scott
4. Austin Dillon
5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
6. Justin Allgaier
7. Elliott Sadler
8. Brad Keselowski
9. Sam Hornish Jr.
10. Kyle Busch
11. Nelson Piquet Jr.
12. Ryan Blaney
13. Kevin Harvick
14. Mike Bliss
15. Kasey Kahne
16. Joe Nemechek
17. Jeff Green
18. Michael Annett
19. Cole Whitt
20. John Wes Townley
21. Jeremy Clements
22. Erik Darnell
23. Tayler Malsam
24. Josh Wise
25. Scott Riggs
26. Jason Bowles
27. Josh Richards
28. Timmy Hill
29. Johanna Long
30. Kevin Legpage
31. Chase Miller
32. Joey Gase
33. Mike Wallace
34. Danica Patrick
35. Tim Andrews
36. Fain Skinner
37. David Starr
38. Benny Gordon
39. Eric McClure
40. Rick Crawford
41. Carl Long
42. Morgan Shepherd
43. Stephen Leicht

Who did not make it:
Brad Teague
Robert Richardson Jr.
Blake Koch

Television schedule:
Race at Bristol- 7 p.m. ET Friday on ESPN and RaceBuddy
NNS Pole Report: Trevor Bayne wins fifth career pole NNS Pole Report: Trevor Bayne wins fifth career pole Reviewed by Holly Machuga on Friday, August 24, 2012 Rating: 5