NCWTS Pole Report: Nelson Piquet Jr. starts first in Pocono Mountains 125

Nelson Piquet Jr. stole the Keystone Light pole for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Pocono Mountains 125 with a new track qualifying record of 169.504 mph (53.096 seconds).
Rounding out the top five were Ty Dillon, Miguel Paludo, Joey Coulter and James Buescher. 
Piquet Jr., driver of the No. 30 AutoTrac Chevy led yesterday’s practice with a lap time of 53.688 (167.635 mph). The driver has yet to earn a win this season, but has three top fives and six top 10s. He finished 14th in the series’ last visit to Pocono. 
Driving the No. 3 Bass Pro Shops/Tracker Boats Chevy, Dillon will start alongside Piquet Jr. Dillon currently has two top fives and nine top-10 finishes this season. This is Dillon’s ninth top-10 start of 2012 and first run at Pocono in the Truck Series.
During a Friday press conference at Pocono Raceway, Dillon talked about running for the first time on the repaved surface. “I heard there is a lot more grip since the repave at Pocono (Raceway),” Dillon said. “My brother, Austin, went there for a Goodyear tire test and said the track was really fast. I’m excited to get there and see what it’s like to race on the new surface. I had a lot of fun there last year and earned   a win in the ARCA Racing Series.”
Series points leader Timothy Peters will start eighth.Truck Series “visitor” Denny Hamlin will start from the 16th position. Sean Corr and Kyle Martel who will both make their series debut will start 30th and 32nd respectively. 

Starting Lineup for Pocono Mountains 125:
  1. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  2. Ty Dillon
  3. Miguel Paludo
  4. Joey Coulter
  5. James Buescher
  6. Timothy George Jr.
  7. Paulie Harraka
  8. Timothy Peters
  9. Matt Crafton
  10. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  11. John Wes Townley
  12. Todd Bodine
  13. Johnny Sauter
  14. Jason White
  15. Cale Gale
  16. Denny Hamlin
  17. Parker Kligerman
  18. Dakoda Armstrong
  19. Bryan Silas
  20. Ross Chastain
  21. Dennis Setzer
  22. Jeff Agnew
  23. Chris Fontaine
  24. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  25. C.E. Falk
  26. Ryan Sieg
  27. Wes Burton
  28. Chris Jones
  29. Scott Riggs
  30. Sean Corr
  31. Brandon Knupp
  32. Kyle Martel
  33. Chris Lafferty
  34. Norm Benning
  35. Justin Lofton
  36. Adam Edwards
Television: The Pocono Mountains 125 will be broadcast at 12:30 p.m. EST on SPEED. 

NCWTS Pole Report: Nelson Piquet Jr. starts first in Pocono Mountains 125 NCWTS Pole Report: Nelson Piquet Jr. starts first in Pocono Mountains 125 Reviewed by Unknown on Saturday, August 04, 2012 Rating: 5