NCWTS Pole Report: Dillon leads the pack at 'Dega

Credit: Tom Pennington/Getty Images
Rookie Ty Dillon continues to impress, winning his third pole of the season and looking to make a run for the championship. With just five races remaining, surviving Talladega is an essential key to the drivers fighting for the trophy.

With a lap of 54.013 seconds (177.291 mph), Dillon will lead the field to the green flag alongside of Jason White. The top five is rounded out by championship contender James Buescher, Aric Almirola and Cale Gale.

The starting lineup: 

  1. Ty Dillon
  2. Jason White
  3. James Buescher
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Cale Gale
  6. Kurt Busch
  7. Todd Bodine
  8. Timothy Peters
  9. Parker Kligerman
  10. Ron Hornaday 
  11. Joey Coulter
  12. Chris Fontaine
  13. Justin Lofton
  14. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  15. Bryas Silas
  16. Tim George Jr.
  17. David Starr
  18. John Wes Townley
  19. Ryan Blaney
  20. Rick Crawford
  21. Miguel Paludo
  22. Clay Greenfield
  23. German Quiroga
  24. Donnie Neuenberger
  25. Matt Crafton
  26. Mike Harmon
  27. Cole Whitt
  28. Brandon Knupp
  29. Johnny Sauter
  30. Ryan Hackett
  31. Norm Benning
  32. Ryan Sieg
  33. Ross Chastain
  34. Johnny Chapman
  35. Chris Jones
  36. Jennifer Jo Cobb
Failing to qualify: Wes Burton

The 7th Annual fred's 250 Powered By Coca-Cola gets underway with the Setup show at 3:30 pm ET. Green flag is scheduled for approx 4 pm ET.
NCWTS Pole Report: Dillon leads the pack at 'Dega NCWTS Pole Report: Dillon leads the pack at 'Dega Reviewed by Unknown on Friday, October 05, 2012 Rating: 5