Saturday, October 27, 2012

NCWTS Pole Report: Timothy Peters snags pole, track record at Martinsville

 After a slight delay for rain, Timothy Peters came out on top in the Camping World Truck Series for Saturday’s race at Martinsville. Peters had a lap of 19.641 seconds at 96.411 mph. This is Peter's second pole this season and sixth of his career. Matt Crafton held the previous track record at 96.352 mph. Kevin Harvick, Brian Scott, Nelson Piquet Jr., and Denny Hamlin round out the top five.

Here’s the lineup: 
1. Timothy Peters
2. Kevin Harvick
3. Brian Scott
4. Nelson Piquet Jr.
5. Denny Hamlin
6. Ty Dillon
7. Matt Crafton
8. Johnny Sauter
9. Jeff Agnew
10. James Buescher
11. Ryan Blaney
12. Todd Bodine
13. Parker Kligerman
14. Justin Lofton
15. Joey Coulter
16. Ron Hornaday
17. Ryan Truex
18. Matt Merrell
19. David Starr
20. Miguel Paludo
21. Max Gresham
22. Cale Gale
23. Scott Riggs
24. Josh Richards
25. Tyler Young
26. John Wes Townley
27. Jason White
28. Ryan Sieg
29. Caleb Holman
30. Clay Greenfield
31. Ross Chastain
32. Bryan Silas
33. Tim George Jr.
34. Chris Fontaine
35. Norm Benning
36. Peyton Sellers

Who did not make it:
Grant Enfinger
Brennan Newberry
Dennis Setzer
Jake Crum
Todd Peck

Television schedule:
Race at Martinsville- 1:30 p.m. ET Saturday on SPEED and RaceBuddy


Post a Comment