NCWTS Pole Report: Piquet Jr. on pole at Phoenix

Nelson Piquet Jr. won the pole and set a new track record for the Camping World Truck Series at Phoenix International Raceway. Piquet Jr. had a lap of 26.778 seconds at 134.439 mph. Clint Bowyer held the previous track record of 133.949 mph. This is Piquet Jr.’s fourth Camping World Truck Series pole and fourth of the season. Ryan Blaney, Brian Scott, Cale Gale, and Matt Crafton round out the top-5.

Here’s the lineup:
1. Nelson Piquet Jr.
2. Ryan Blaney
3. Brian Scott
4. Cale Gale
5. Matt Crafton
6. Kyle Larson
7. Parker Kilgerman
8. Timothy Peters
9. James Buescher
10. Ron Hornaday Jr.
11. Ryan Truex
12. Todd Bodine
13. David Mayhew
14. Ryan Sieg
15. Miguel Paludo
16. Johnny Sauter
17. Joey Coulter
18. German Quiroga
19. Brendan Gaughan
20. Jeff Choquette
21. Ty Dillon
22. Justin Lofton
23. Matt Merrell
24. Stephen Leicht
25. Ross Chastain
26. Jason White
27. John Wes Townley
28. Chris Jones
29. Blake Koch
30. Mike Harmon
31. Dennis Setzer
32. Bryan Silas
33. Todd Peck
34. Norm Benning
35. Chris Fontaine

Who did not make it:

Television schedule:
Race at Phoenix- 7:30 p.m. ET Friday on SPEED and RaceBuddy
NCWTS Pole Report: Piquet Jr. on pole at Phoenix NCWTS Pole Report: Piquet Jr. on pole at Phoenix Reviewed by Holly Machuga on Friday, November 09, 2012 Rating: 5