Friday, November 2, 2012

NCWTS Pole Report: Piquet Jr. wins third career pole at Texas

Nelson Piquet Jr. won the pole for the Camping World Truck Series race at Texas Motor Speedway with a lap of 29.959 seconds at 180.246 mph. This is Piquet Jr.’s third pole this season and third pole of his career. James Buescher, Kyle Busch, Miguel Paludo, and Joey Coulter round out the top-5.

Here’s the lineup:
1. Nelson Piquet Jr.
2. James Buescher
3. Kyle Busch
4. Miguel Paludo
5. Joey Coulter
6. David Mayhew
7. Aric Almirola
8. John Wes Townley
9. Ty Dillon
10. Parker Kligerman
11. Matt Crafton
12. Cale Gale
13. Johnny Sauter
14. Timothy Peters
15. Brendan Gaughan
16. Ryan Blaney
17. Brandon McRenyolds
18.Ryan Sieg
19. Todd Bodine
20. Jason White
21. Max Gresham
22. Ron Hornaday Jr.
23. Justin Lofton
24. German Quiroga
25. Bryan Silas
26. Jeff Agnew
27. David Starr
28. Chris Jones
29. BJ McLeod
30. Scott Riggs
31. Ross Chastain
32. Dennis Setzer
33. Stephen Leicht
34. Norm Benning
35. Russ Dugger
36. Jennifer Jo Cobb

Who did not make it:
Chris Fontaine
Blake Koch

Television schedule:
Race at Texas- 7:30 PM ET Friday on SPEED and RaceBuddy


Post a Comment