Friday, November 16, 2012

NSCS Pole Report: Joey Logano wins pole, Keselowski holds upper hand to Johnson

It has been one long year since we last raced at Homestead-Miami Speedway, the site of last year's nail biting season finale which ended in a tie between Tony Stewart and Carl Edwards. Fast forward a year and once again we have a two man battle, Brad Keselowski and Jimmie Johnson. 

In the Keselowski versus Johnson showdown during qualifying, Keselowski maintains his upper hand with a third place qualifying run while Johnson starts tenth.

Qualifying results:

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Marcos Ambrose
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Carl Edwards
  5. Aric Almirola
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Martin Truex Jr.
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Mark Martin
  10. Jimmie Johnson
  11. Matt Kenseth
  12. Kasey Kahne
  13. Greg Biffle
  14. Jamie McMurray
  15. Jeff Gordon
  16. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  17. Sam Hornish Jr.
  18. Paul Menard
  19. Ryan Newman
  20. Trevor Bayne
  21. Juan Pablo Montoya
  22. David Stremme
  23. Kevin Harvick
  24. Regan Smith
  25. Michael McDowell
  26. Kurt Busch
  27. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  28. Casey Mears
  29. Mike Bliss
  30. Landon Cassill
  31. Dave Blaney
  32. Bobby Labonte
  33. Jeff Burton
  34. David Ragan
  35. Tony Stewart
  36. Josh Wise
  37. David Reutimann
  38. Travis Kvapil
  39. J.J. Yeley
  40. David Gilliland
  41. Denny Hamlin
  42. Kenny Schrader
  43. Scott Riggs

Failing to qualify: Jason Leffler, Joe Nemechek, Reed Sorenson and Stephen Leicht

Tune into the Ford 400 Sunday, November 18th at 2 pm ET on ESPN and also available on RaceBuddy.


Post a Comment