Sunday, April 14, 2013

NCWTS Pole Report: Jeb Burton wins back-to-back poles

Jeb Burton will lead the field to green today at The Rock.
Credit: Streeter Lecka/Getty Images
After winning his first career pole last week at Martinsville, Jeb Burton claimed his second straight pole today at Rockingham. Burton's lap of 146.909 mph, 24.505 seconds set a new track record at the 1.017-mile oval.

The 20-year-old will lead the field to green in today's North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at The Rock presented by Cheerwine, the second Camping World Truck Series race the track has hosted since its return to the NASCAR schedule last year.

After starting on the pole at Martinsville, Burton finished third after an impressive run.

Truck Series Champion James Buescher will start on the outside pole. Kyle Larson, Chase Elliott and Matt Crafton round out the top 5.

Joey Logano, the sole Sprint Cup driver pulling double duty, will start 7th.

Johnny Sauter, who has won both truck races so far this season (Daytona and Martinsville), will roll off the grid in 11th.

The North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at The Rock Presented by Cheerwine will air live at 2 p.m. ET on SPEED. Green flag is scheduled for 2:18 p.m.

Starting lineup:

1. Jeb Burton
2. James Buescher
3. Kyle Larson
4. Chase Elliott
5. Matt Crafton
6. Ryan Blaney
7. Joey Logano
8. Dakoda Armstrong
9. Brendan Gaughan
10. Darrell Wallace Jr.
11. Johnny Sauter
12. Ryan Sieg
13. Tyler Reddick
14. Ty Dillon
15. Max Gresham
16. Ron Hornaday Jr.
17. Joey Coulter
18. Miguel Paludo
19. Todd Bodine
20. Timothy Peters
21. Caleb Holman
22. Tyler Young
23. German Quiroga
24. Brennan Newberry
25. David Starr
26. John Wes Townley
27. Jeff Agnew
28. Clay Rogers
29. Chris Jones
30. Tim George Jr.
31. Bryan Silas
32. Johnny Chapman
33. Mike Harmon
34. Jennifer Jo Cobb
35. Norm Benning
36. Erik Jones

Did Not Qualify: Clay Greenfield, TJ Bell, Spencer Gallagher and Andy Seuss.


Post a Comment