NNS Pole Report: Keselowski wins Richmond pole

Credit: Robert Laberge/Getty Images
Despite a challenge from Kyle Busch, Sprint Cup champion Brad Keselowski won the pole for tonight's ToyotaCare 250 at Richmond International Raceway. With a lap of 126.339 mph, 21.371 seconds, Keselowski claims his first Nationwide pole of the season and his second at Richmond.

Busch will start on the outside pole, looking to collect his fifth series win this year.

Rounding out the top 5 are series points leader Sam Hornish Jr., Kevin Harvick and Kenny Wallace.

Jeffrey Earnhardt, making his first start for JR Motorsports, his uncle Dale Earnhardt Jr.'s team, will start 22nd.

The ToyotaCare 250 will air live tonight at 7:30 p.m. ET on ESPNEWS. Green flag is schedule for 7:45 p.m. Pre-race coverage starts at 7 p.m.

Starting lineup:

1. Brad Keselowski
2. Kyle Busch
3. Sam Hornish Jr.
4. Kevin Harvick
5. Kenny Wallace
6. Austin Dillon
7. Trevor Bayne
8. Brian Scott
9. Brian Vickers
10. Reed Sorenson
11. Justin Allgaier
12. Alex Bowman
13. Johanna Long
14. Elliott Sadler
15. Ryan Reed
16. Regan Smith
17. Travis Pastrana
18. Kyle Larson
19. Landon Cassill
20. Mike Bliss
21. Kevin Swindell
22. Jeffrey Earnhardt
23. Nelson Piquet Jr.
24. Jeff Green
25. Joe Nemechek
26. Michael McDowell
27. Scott Lagasse Jr.
28. Hal Martin
29. J.J. Yeley
30. Parker Kligerman
31. Blake Koch
32. Jeremy Clements
33. Joey Gase
34. Dexter Stacey
35. Josh Wise
36. Mike Wallace
37. Eric McClure
38. Robert Richardson
39. Juan Carlos Blum
40. Tanner Berryhill

Did not qualify: Jamie Dick, Derek Thorn, Jason Bowles, Chase Miller, Morgan Shepherd, Stanton Barrett
NNS Pole Report: Keselowski wins Richmond pole NNS Pole Report: Keselowski wins Richmond pole Reviewed by Rebecca Kivak on Friday, April 26, 2013 Rating: 5