Friday, April 26, 2013

NSCS Pole Report: Matt Kenseth wins back to back poles with top speed at Richmond

Credit: 285304Robert Laberge/Getty Images

After a heavy fine was dropped on Matt Kenseth following the Kansas race, he showed that isn’t going to stop him as he clenched the pole for Saturday’s night race in Richmond. Kenseth had a speed of 130.334 MPH and a time of 20.716 seconds. This marks the 10th career pole win for Kenseth as well as his first ever back to back pole wins.

Since Kenseth won the pole this one will count for the Sprint Unlimited Showdown - as part of the penalties his fine pole at Kansas won't count. For only the third time this marks a Joe Gibbs front row, with Brian Vickers on the outside pole.

Let’s round out the starting lineup for under the light racing!

1. Matt Kenseth
2. Brian Vickers
3. Jeff Gordon
4. Kasey Kahne
5. Clint Bowyer
6. Juan Pablo Montoya
7. Joey Logano
8. Kyle Busch
9. Martin Truex Jr.
10. Mark Martin
11. Marcos Ambrose
12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
13. Jamie McMurray
14. Kurt Busch
15. Ryan Newman
16. Jeff Burton
17. Kevin Harvick
18. Dave Blaney
19. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
20. David Ragan
21. Tony Stewart
22. David Reutimann
23. Brad Keselowski
24. AJ Allmendinger
25. David Stremme
26. Jimmie Johnson
27. Josh Wise
28. Carl Edwards
29. Paul Menard
30. Danica Patrick
31. Landon Cassil
32. Bobby Labonte
33. Greg Biffle
34. Aric Almirolla
35. Michael McDowell
36. Travis Kvapil
37. David Gilliland
38. Mike Bliss
39. JJ Yeley
40. Casey Mears
41. Joe Nemechek
42. Timmy Hill
43. Brian Keselowski


Post a Comment