Wofford walks to Tucson victory

TUCSON, Ariz. Drawing the eighth starting spot was not enough to stop Lorne Wofford at the Tucson International Raceway with the Hose Advantage Store Southwest Region. 

Working past Billy Chester for the lead on Lap 5, Wofford went uncontested to the victory. Series points leader Rick Ziehl crossed the line second with Billy Chester, Lance Norick, and Josh Williams making the top five. Mike Rux, Jr., Steve Sussex, Bob Ream, Jr., Ronnie Clark, and Perry McMillian made up the top ten. 

Hose Advantage Store Southwest Region
Tucson International Raceway
April 6, 2013
Car Count: 16 

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 41W-Joshua Williams; 2. 18-Lorne Wofford; 3. 94-Ronnie Clark; 4. 22-Mike Rux Jr; 5. 8-Bob Ream Jr; 6. 29S-Darrell Sickles; 7. 57-Jesse Stone; 8. 11-Steve Lohn

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 20Z-Rick Ziehl; 2. 41C-Billy Chester III; 3. 90-Lance Norick; 4. 01-Kaylene Verville; 5. 1X-Steve Sussex; 6. 27-Perry McMillan; 7. 55-Brent McKee; 8. 56-Ryan Murphy 

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 18-Lorne Wofford; 2. 20Z-Rick Ziehl; 3. 41C-Billy Chester III; 4. 90-Lance Norick; 5. 41W-Joshua Williams; 6. 22-Mike Rux Jr; 7. 1X-Steve Sussex; 8. 8-Bob Ream Jr; 9. 94-Ronnie Clark; 10. 27-Perry McMillan; 11. 01-Kaylene Verville; 12. 29S-Darrell Sickles; 13. 57-Jesse Stone; 14. 56-Ryan Murphy; 15. 11-Steve Lohn; DNF 55-Brent McKee
Wofford walks to Tucson victory Wofford walks to Tucson victory Reviewed by Dirt Racing News on Tuesday, April 09, 2013 Rating: 5