Friday, May 10, 2013

NNS Pole Report: Joe Gibbs Racing sweeps top 4 starting spots at Darlington

Kyle Busch. Credit: Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images 
Joe Gibbs Racing's four Nationwide Series teams claimed the top 4 starting spots for tonight's VFW Sports Clips Help a Hero 200 at Darlington Raceway.

Kyle Busch won the pole with a lap of 172.584 mph, 28.494 seconds, followed by teammates Elliott Sadler, Matt Kenseth and Brian Vickers. This marks Busch's third Nationwide pole of the season and puts him in position to try for his fifth series win of the year.

The VFW Sports Clips Help a Hero 200 will be broadcast live at 7:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2. Green flag is scheduled for 7:45 p.m. Pre-race coverage starts at 7 p.m.

Starting lineup:

1. Kyle Busch
2. Elliott Sadler
3. Matt Kenseth
4. Brian Vickers
5. Justin Allgaier
6. Kasey Kahne
7. Kyle Larson
8. Austin Dillon
9. Sam Hornish Jr.
10. Trevor Bayne
11. Regan Smith
12. Parker Kligerman
13. Alex Bowman
14. Joey Logano
15. Ty Dillon
16. Reed Sorenson
17. Travis Pastrana
18. Chris Buescher
19. Milke Bliss
20. Landon Cassill
21. Nelson Piquet Jr.
22. Josh Wise
23. J.J. Yeley
24. Blake Koch
25. Mike Wallace
26. Brian Scott
27. Jeremy Clements
28. Joe Nemechek
29. Tanner Berryhill
30. Dexter Stacey
31. Jeff Green
32. Chase Miller
33. Kyle Fowler
34. Hal Martin
35. Harrison Rhodes
36. Bryan Silas
37. Eric McClure
38. Danny Efland
39. Tony Raines
40. Kevin LePage

Did Not Qualify: Jason Bowles and Derrike Cope


Post a Comment