NNS Pole Report: Travis Pastrana wins first career pole

Credit Debbie Ross: For Skirts and Scuffs.
Travis Pastrana earned his first career pole today during qualifying for Saturday’s Nationwide race at Talladega. Pastrana had a time of 54.225 seconds and a speed of 176.500 MPH.  This also marks Pastrana’s first full season with Roush Fenway Racing, as well as his first time racing in Talladega.  

This is also team owner Jack Roush's first pole here at Talladega.

Here’s the starting lineup for Saturday's Aaron's 312:
  1. Travis Pastrana
  2. Austin Dillon
  3. Trevor Bayne
  4. Danica Patrick
  5. Justin Allgaier
  6. Sam Hornish Jr.
  7. Elliot Sadler
  8. Brian Scott
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Joey Coulter 
  11. Kasey Kahne 
  12. Joey Logano
  13. Jeff Green
  14. Alex Bowman
  15. Reed Sorenson
  16. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  17. Ty Dillon
  18. Parker Kligerman
  19. Kyle Larson
  20. Regan Smith
  21. Brian Vickers
  22. Landon Cassill
  23. Eric McClure
  24. Mike Bliss
  25. Johanna Long
  26. Bobby Gerhart
  27. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  28. Mike Harmon
  29. Jamie Dick
  30. Joe Nemechek
  31. Jason White
  32. Hal Martin
  33. Robert Richardson
  34. Blake Koch
  35. Morgan Shepherd
  36. Donnie Neuenberger
  37. Jeremy Clements
  38. Mike Wallace
  39. Josh Wise
  40. Tim Andrews
Failed to qualify: Stanton Barrett, John Wes Townley (Townley originally qualified 10th, but his car was deemed too low, so his time did not count)

UPDATE: John Wes Townley will be replacing Jeff Green in the No. 10 Toyota.

Aaron's 312 coverage will begin on ESPN at 3:00 Eastern with green flag at 3:36 p.m.
NNS Pole Report: Travis Pastrana wins first career pole NNS Pole Report: Travis Pastrana wins first career pole Reviewed by Lacy Page on Friday, May 03, 2013 Rating: 5