Saturday, September 14, 2013

Kyle Busch fastest in Nationwide qualifying at Chicagoland

Kyle Busch followed up his 34th Camping World Truck Series win by scoring his 33th career Nationwide pole and his eighth of the season Saturday at Chicagoland Speedway. Austin Dillon came close with a 30.190 lap to Rowdy's 30.173.

Penske drivers Joey Logano and Sam Hornish Jr. start from the second row, with KBM's Parker Kligerman rolling off fifth. In a rare Nationwide appearance, Dale Earnhardt Jr starts from sixth, with Elliott Sadler, Alex Bowman, Nelson Piquet Jr. and Brian Vickers completing the top 10.

The green flag flies at 3:47 ET for 26th race of the Nationwide season.

Here's the complete qualifying results:

1    Kyle Busch
2    Austin Dillon
3    Joey Logano
4    Sam Hornish, Jr.
5    Parker Kligerman
6    Dale Earnhardt, Jr.
7    Elliott Sadler
8    Alex Bowman
9    Nelson Piquet, Jr.
10    Brian Vickers
11    Kenny Wallace
12    Brad Sweet
13    Kevin Harvick
14    Trevor Bayne
15    Michael Annett
16    Regan Smith
17    Kevin Swindell
18    Matt Kenseth
19    Brian Scott
20    Justin Allgaier
21    Jeremy Clements
22    Johanna Long
23    Joe Nemechek
24    Travis Pastrana
25    Eric McClure
26    Mike Wallace
27    Chad Hackenbracht
28    Blake Koch
29    Landon Cassill
30    Kevin Lepage
31    Joey Gase
32    Brett Butler
33    Tanner Berryhill
34    J.J. Yeley
35    Josh Wise
36    Carl Long
37    Mike Bliss
38    Maryeve Dufault
39    Juan Carlos Blum
40    Morgan Shepherd
41    Reed Sorenson
42    Kyle Larson
43    Jeff Green


Post a Comment