Saturday, November 2, 2013

Alex Bowman grabs pole for O'Reilly Auto Parts Challenge

Credit: Debbie Ross/Skirts and Scuffs
Twenty-year-old Alex Bowman held off the advanced qualifying techniques of Cup regular Brad Keselowski (and Denny Hamlin) to win the 21 Means 21 pole award for the 9th Annual O'Reilly Auto Parts Challenge at Texas Motor Speedway. Keselowski starts on the outside of the front row.

Bowman's lap of 29.002 at 186.194 also outgunned Sam Hornish Jr., Trevor Bayne and Austin Dillon, giving Bowman the second pole of his Nationwide career, both coming at the Great American Speedway.

Kyle Busch starts from sixth and the visiting 2012 Nationwide Series champion Ricky Stenhouse Jr. rolls off seventh.

Regan Smith, Brian Scott, and Friday night's WinStar World Casino 350 Truck race winner Ty Dillon round out the top ten.

Here's your full lineup - tune in at 2:30 pm Central on ESPN2.

1 Alex Bowman
2 Brad Keselowski
3 Sam Hornish Jr
4 Trevor Bayne
5 Austin Dillon
6 Kyle Busch
7 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
8 Regan Smith
9 Brian Scott
10 Ty Dillon
11 Brad Sweet
12 Cole Whitt
13 Matt Kenseth
14 Parker Kligerman
15 Justin Allgaier
16 Kyle Larson
17 Nelson Piquet Jr.
18 Denny Hamlin
19 Elliott Sadler
20 Mike Bliss
21 Michael Annett
22 Johanna Long
23 Kevin Swindell
24 Michael McDowell
25 David Starr
26 Jeremy Clements
27 Landon Cassill
28 Joe Nemechek
29 Ryan Ellis
30 Mike Wallace
31 Carl Long
32 Josh Wise
33 Blake Koch
34 Jeff Green
35 Bryan Silas
36 T.J. Bell
37 Joey Gase
38 Robert Richardson
39 Travis Pastrana
40 Dexter Stacey

DNQ Morgan Shepherd 


  1. Future is of electric cars as they are fuel and energy saving further they are environment friendly vehicles for the consumers. These cars have the best buick Navigation System installed in them which make them acceptable for the consumers.

  2. This is amazing information that you shared with us specially who want their cars maintained.

  3. There are also certain software with layout screen, you can install these software’s in your vehicles which will help and guide you about traveling track, tell you time of final destination, your speed of vehicle and completer approach and guidance of journey. GM Navigation System is there to help you out.

  4. This is an amazing post for car lovers.