Friday, November 1, 2013

Jeb Burton scores seventh pole of the Camping World Truck Series season

Jeb Burton's only been to Texas Motor Speedway twice, but it's quickly become his favorite mile-and-a-half track. The Camping World Truck Series rookie added a record seventh pole to his resume with a 29.813 lap, which translates to 181.129 mph.

Burton started third in the June TMS race en route to his first NASCAR career victory, and said that today's pole-winning truck is brand new and better than the winning truck was.

Starting beside Burton in the WinStar World Casino 350, Justin Lofton ran a 29.886 at 180.675 mph.

Ty Dillon, Miguel Paludo, and Max Gresham round out the top five, with Plano, TX native and 2012 CWTS champion James Buescher starting sixth.

Last week's winner Darrell Wallace Jr. starts 17th. His team owner, Kyle Busch rolls off on Row Six in 11th place. Brad Keselowski will begin the race from 13th place...starting directly behind his rival. Sparks could fly.

The race begins at 7:30 pm Central.

Rank     Driver   
1   Jeb Burton
2   Justin Lofton
3   Ty Dillon
4   Miguel Paludo   
5   Max Gresham
6   James Buescher
7   Brendan Gaughan
8   Johnny Sauter  
9   Timothy Peters
10   Ron Hornaday, Jr.  
11   Kyle Busch
12   Dakoda Armstrong  
13   Brad Keselowski
14   Matt Crafton  
15   Ryan Blaney  
16   Ryan Sieg  
17   Darrell Wallace, Jr.    
18   Brennan Newberry   
19   Joey Coulter  
20   German Quiroga  
21   Tyler Young  
22   Justin Jennings
23   John Wes Townley   
24   Spencer Gallagher
25   Bryan Silas  
26   Scott Riggs
27   David Starr
28   J.J. Yeley
29   Ryan Lynch
30   Chris Jones
31   Jennifer Jo Cobb
32   Mike Harmon
33   Morgan Shepherd
34   Norm Benning
35   Chris Lafferty


Post a Comment