Fast Facts: The First Four NASCAR Hall of Fame Classes

2014 press conference at the NASCAR Hall of Fame
Credit: NASCAR via Getty Images/Rainier Ehrhardt
2014 marks the fifth year of inductions into the NASCAR Hall of Fame, located in Charlotte, NC. On January 29, Fireball Roberts, Maurice Petty, Tim Flock, Dale Jarrett and Jack Ingram join the four previous classes as members of NASCAR’s shrine – here’s a look at the classes before them.
  • Class of 2010 – the inaugural class into the Hall of Fame consisted of NASCAR founder Bill France Sr. and his son, promoter Bill France Jr., seven-time NASCAR champs Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt, and driver/owner Junior Johnson.
  • Class of 2011 – “Alabama Gang” member Bobby Allison joined the Hall along with two-time champ Ned Jarrett, three-time champions David Pearson and Lee Petty, and championship owner Bud Moore.
  • Class of 2012 – Modified legend Richie Evans became the first Hall of Fame member without a link to NASCAR’s top-tier series; he was joined by crew chief Dale Inman, team owner Glen Wood, and three-time champs Cale Yarborough and Darrell Waltrip.
  • Class of 2013 – Leonard Wood joined his brother in the Hall in 2013, along with 1989 Cup champ Rusty Wallace, two-time champs Buck Baker and Herb Thomas, and driver/owner Cotton Owens.
  • Learn more about the NASCAR Hall of Fame and the inductees at

Fast Facts: The First Four NASCAR Hall of Fame Classes Fast Facts: The First Four NASCAR Hall of Fame Classes Reviewed by Paula on Tuesday, January 28, 2014 Rating: 5


  1. fitflops
    louis vuitton shoes
    Oakley Sunglasses
    michael kors watch
    true religion
    [url=][b]jordan for women[/b][/url]
    [url=][b]viva la juicy[/b][/url]
    [url=][b]ray ban outlet[/b][/url]
    [url=][b]fitflop outlet[/b][/url]