Saturday, March 4, 2017

Harvick to lead field to green in 2500th Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race

Credit: Charlotte Bray for Skirts and Scuffs
by Katy Lindamood

This weekend's Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway marks the 2500th event for NASCAR's top-tier series. During that time only 186 drivers have had the privilege of visiting victory lane. Among those is Kevin Harvick, who has 35 wins to his credit, including one at Atlanta.

Sunday afternoon, Harvick will lead the field to green. His time of  29.118 seconds (190.398 MPH) beat out Ryan Newman for the top spot.

The action begins Sunday at 2:30 p,m. and will air on FOX.

The starting lineup:

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Ryan Newman
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  5. Brad Keselowski
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Jamie McMurray
  8. Kyle Larson
  9. Martin Truex Jr.
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Chase Elliott
  12. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Ryan Blaney
  15. Trevor Bayne
  16. Matt Kenseth
  17. Paul Menard
  18. Jimmie Johnson
  19. Austin Dillon
  20. AJ Allmendinger
  21. Daniel Suarez
  22. Matt DiBenedetto
  23. Erik Jones
  24. Danica Patrick
  25. Clint Bowyer
  26. Ty Dillon
  27. Landon Cassill
  28. Chris Buescher
  29. Kasey Kahne
  30. Aric Almirola
  31. Gray Gaulding
  32. Corey LaJoie
  33. Reed Sorenson
  34. David Ragan
  35. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  36. Michael McDowell
  37. Cole Whitt
  38. Derrike Cope
  39. Cody Ware


  1. Hi! Thanks for the great information you havr provided! You have touched on crucuial points! Angel Graham