Talladega GEICO 500 Starting Lineup

Credit: Debbie Ross for Skirts and Scuffs 


Christopher Bell won the Busch Light pole award for Sunday’s GEICO 500 at Talladega Super Speedway. The Joe Gibbs Racing driver posted a best lap of 180.163 mph ahead of teammate Martin Truex Jr. 

It is Bell’s second pole of the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series season. Daniel Hemric, Daniel Suarez, and Kyle Larson rounded out the top-five of the final round of qualifying. 

Toyota and Chevrolet dominate the starting lineup for Sunday, including recent Talladega winner, Bubba Walace, who posted a best-lap of ninth in the final round. 

The GEICO 500 is set for 3 p.m. ET on FOX. Dale Earnhardt Jr. will be an analyst for the race broadcast. 

Sunday’s lineup is below: 

1. Christopher Bell
2. Martin Truex Jr.
3. Daniel Hemric 
4. Daniel Suarez
5. Kyle Larson 
6. Kurt Busch
7. Denny Hamlin
8. William Byron 
9. Bubba Wallace 
10. Tyler Reddick
11. Justin Haley
12. Kyle Busch 
13. Joey Logano
14. Austin Dillon 
15. Brad Keselowki
16. Erik Jones
17. Chase Briscoe
18. Austin Cindric 
19. Ross Chastain
20. Ty Dillon
21. Michael McDowell 
22. Ryan Blaney
23. Aric Almirola 
24. Kevin Harvick
25. Harrison Burton 
26. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 
27. Alex Bowman
28. Chase Elliott
29. Christopher Bell
30. Chris Buescher
31. Noah Gragson 
32. Todd Gilliland 
33. Corey Lajoie
34. Cody Ware
35. Greg Biffle 
36. David Ragan
37. BJ McLeod 
38. JJ Yeley 
39. Landon Cassill 

Talladega GEICO 500 Starting Lineup Talladega GEICO 500 Starting Lineup Reviewed by Courtney Horn on Saturday, April 23, 2022 Rating: 5