Keselowski sitting on pole for Sam's Town 300

Brad Keselowski won the pole for the Sam's Town 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway in today's qualifying session, with a lap of 29.122 seconds, 185.427 mph. His last pole came at Bristol Motor Speedway in August 2009. This is Keselowski's first pole in four races at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. His best previous start was eighth a year ago.

Kevin Harvick has the outside pole with a lap of 29.185 seconds, 185.027 mph.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. was the fastest qualifying rookie, rolling out seventh.

Danica Patrick will start in the 37th position. After today's race, Patrick is not set to run another Nationwide race until July at New Hampshire International Speedway.

The Sam's Town 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway is scheduled for today at 4:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2. Green flag is set for 4:46 p.m. ET. 

Starting lineup:

1. Brad Keselowski
2. Kevin Harvick  
3. Carl Edwards  
4. Denny Hamlin  
5. Kyle Busch  
6. Paul Menard  
7. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.*  
8. Brian Scott*  
9. Greg Biffle  
10. Brian Vickers  
11. Colin Braun*  
12. Kelly Bires    Chevrolet  
13. Justin Allgaier  
14. John Wes Townley  
15. Steve Wallace  
16. James Buescher*  
17. Dennis Setzer  
18. Trevor Bayne  
19. Shelby Howard  
20. Scott Riggs    Ford  
21. Parker Kligerman*  
22. Joe Nemechek  
23. Michael Annett  
24. Kevin Lepage  
25. Willie Allen  
26. Brendan Gaughan  
27. Danny Efland  
28. Mike Bliss  
29. Stanton Barrett  
30. Danny O'Quinn Jr.  
31. Jason Leffler  
32. Scott Lagasse Jr.  
33. Michael McDowell  
34. Mike Wallace  
35. Chad Blount  
36. Eric McClure  
37. Danica Patrick+  
38. Kenny Wallace+  
39. Josh Wise+
40. Tony Raines+  
41. Robert Richardson Jr.+
42. Brian Keselowski+  
43. Mark Green
+Owner's points

Did not qualify: Jason Keller, Johnny Chapman, Derrike Cope, Jeremy Clements, Stephen Leicht, John Borneman III, Andy Ponstein and Morgan Shepherd.  
Keselowski sitting on pole for Sam's Town 300 Keselowski sitting on pole for Sam's Town 300 Reviewed by Admin on Saturday, February 27, 2010 Rating: 5