2012 NASCAR Hall of Fame Nominees

With the induction ceremony for the 2011 NASCAR Hall of Fame just a month away, it’s time to reveal the nominees for the 2012 class. From these 25 nominees five will be chosen and enshrined in the Hall of Fame.

The 25 nominees for the 2012 class include:
  • Buck Baker
  • Red Byron
  • Richard Childress
  • Jerry Cook
  • H. Clay Earles (new)
  • Richie Evans
  • Tim Flock
  • Rick Hendrick
  • Jack Ingram
  • Dale Inman
  • Bobby Isaac (new)
  • Fred Lorenzen
  • Cotton Owens (new)
  • Raymond Parks
  • Benny Parsons
  • Les Richter (new)
  • Glen “Fireball” Roberts
  • T. Wayne Robertson
  • Herb Thomas
  • Curtis Turner
  • Darrell Waltrip
  • Joe Weatherly
  • Glenn Wood
  • Leonard Wood (new)
  • Cale Yarborough
Criteria for nominations are as follows:
  • Former drivers must have competed 10 years in NASCAR and be retired from racing for a minimum of 3 years
  • Non-drivers must have worked at least 10 years in the industry. (Candidates with shorter careers may be selected under special circumstances.)
2012 NASCAR Hall of Fame Nominees 2012 NASCAR Hall of Fame Nominees Reviewed by Katy Lindamood on Tuesday, April 19, 2011 Rating: 5